I had a fantastic time in NYC and Philadelphia this weekend! Getting to see the Yankees is always exciting and I kept my home team losing streak alive in Philly- getting the Cubs a rare victory ;). I also had the chance to catch up with old friends and made some new ones along the way! Can’t wait to share my stories and stadium reviews later this week.

Are you on Twitter yet? If not, it’s a great tool for receiving up to date information on any topic, including your baseball team. The teams tweet out game updates, weather concerns, and deals on tickets and apparel. Last season I bought Yankee tickets during a sale I saw via their tweets. I wouldn’t have known about it otherwise. This season I’ve seen many of the teams, including the White Sox and Rockies tweet out contests and ticket specials. The Athletics have tweeted out reminders about their Wednesday seat specials as well.

I highly suggest following your team (if you’re not already) and any team you’re interested in visiting since you can just as easily de-follow them after your trip!

Below are the MLB team handles:

AL East:

@Yankees

@RedSox

@Orioles

@BlueJays

@RaysBaseball

NL East:

@Nationals

@Phillies

@Mets

@Marlins

@Braves

AL Central:

@Royals

@Indians

@WhiteSox

@Tigers

@Twins

NL Central:

@Brewers

@Astros

@Cubs

@Cardinals

@Pirates

@Reds

AL West:

@Angels

@Mariners

@Athletics

@Rangers

NL West:

@Dodgers

@Padres

@Dbacks

@Rockies

@SFGiants

