7292772230_1326f26929_z.jpg

Hope you had a great holiday weekend, I know I did! Chi-town was very good to me and I was fortunate to see games in both U.S. Cellular Field and Wrigley Field. Though these two ballparks share a city, they are certainly polar opposites in appearance, vibe, and surrounding areas. What they do have in common are loyal fan bases that are very passionate and dedicated, making the games exciting to attend! Look for my reviews of both parks later this week.

By the way, when I woke up this morning (quite reluctantly) I realized I’ve visited 11 MLB parks thus far and it isn’t even June. It’s hard to believe that after my Chicago road trip I am more than 1/3 of the way through my ballpark tour! Time flies when you’re having fun, right?!

Did anyone catch any games during the three-day weekend? If so feel free to share any highlights. I want to hear about your adventures too!

