Tonight I leave for San Francisco and on Tuesday morning I’ll swing up to Seattle before heading back to Columbus on Wednesday. I booked my flight from Columbus to Oakland to Seattle through Expedia and then my final red-eye flight from Seattle to Columbus through Delta. Booking the trips separately ended up saving me $42 ($673 instead of $715) and I had a better flight home. If I had just done Columbus to San Francisco it was going to be $601 round trip, so a pit stop in Seattle made sense. And three ballparks is always better than two, right?! Moral of this story is to play around with your flights when planning a trip. It can save you some money that can later be used for tickets and food!

Here’s my line-up:

Sunday- Yankees at Athletics 1:05 pm PT

Monday- Padres at Giants 7:10 pm PT

Tuesday- Yankees at Mariners 7:10 pm PT

Should be cool to see my team on the road twice, sad my sister isn’t coming with me! This was our original Yankees road trip before she decided to go to Brazil (can’t blame her!). I’ve never been to San Francisco, Oakland, or Seattle, so this should be a very exciting trip! Any suggestions for me?

Also look for pictures and updates via my Twitter- @alicia_barnhart or the Facebook page- Ballparks on a Budget.

