Yep, you read that right, I will be visiting Denver and Cincinnati this weekend- wrapping up my tour of all 30 ballparks! What a journey I’ve had this summer and how bittersweet the ending will be this Sunday.

My itinerary is as follows:

Friday: Arizona at Colorado 5:10 MT

Sunday: Los Angeles Dodgers at Cincinnati 8:00 ET

It will be my first time in the Mile High city and I’m excited to explore the town during the before heading over to join the Rockpile.  On a beer note, I read there are 90 craft beer breweries in the area, have a feeling I will end up at one or two along the way. I’ve only heard good things about this ballpark, so am excited to experience it firsthand.

As for Cincinnati, I will set aside my dislike (I’m a Browns fan) for the day since I will be seeing some high caliber baseball. Very excited to see this Reds team in person and even more happy to see all those washed up former Sox players I’m so fond of (sarcasm). Should be a great night and since its a prime time game, I will make sure I enjoy the area around the park. They’ve really built up the area around the river and it’s always a good time!

As always you can follow me on Twitter- @alicia_barnhart or my Facebook page-Ballparks on a Budget for updates and pictures from my trip. I will have a recap of my weekend up on Monday and reviews will follow. Enjoy some baseball this weekend in between college football and NFL… play-offs are coming and the races are tight! Go Yankees!

 

