wrigley field

Wrigley Field is by far my favorite ballpark to visit and today it celebrates its 100th birthday! I put together a rather lengthy slideshow of my favorite pictures I’ve taken during my six or so visits. It was hard not to include them all, that’s how much I LOVE THIS PARK!! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you haven’t been to Wrigley yet, try to squeeze it in this year as they’re celebrating the centennial all season and they’re planning on ruining updating the ballpark soon. They want a video board, but I say they don’t need it. Ambiance over ads, but that’s just my humble opinion. Some quick budget tips I should mention since that’s this blogs underlying theme- tickets $19.14 and check out the Wrigley Hostel.

I’m going to Wrigley May 20th/21st to see the Cubs when the Yankees are in town and I plan on staying at that Wrigley Hostel, so I’ll let you know if it’s sketch or not. Hopefully my mom stopped at the pictures and isn’t reading this part! But it really does have decent reviews on TripAdvisor.

Until next time… Happy Birthday to Wrigley and Go Yankees tonight… #BeatBoston!

