My friend Jared sent me a blog post from Hopper.com and I figured I’d pass it along! It’s especially useful if you’re trying to do all 30 MLB parks in one summer and plan on flying to all of them.

Checked off every ballpark on my map!
Checked off every ballpark on my map!

When I did my 2012 ballpark tour, I managed to see all the parks (flights, hotel, tickets, etc.) for just over $5,000, but that was because I cut down costs by driving to most of the parks. Being in Ohio was a huge advantage for that kind of travel. Flights definitely rack up the cost, but the following excerpt from the blog post by Hopper.com is fantastic at keeping it reasonable:

Cheapest Tour of All 30 MLB parks

The cheapest circuit, which at $4,718 is more than 20% cheaper, covers 14,154 miles, nearly 60% farther.
The cheapest circuit, which at $4,718 is more than 20% cheaper, covers 14,154 miles, nearly 60% farther.

The cheapest flying route is summarized in the table below, and also involves flying to 24 airports to visit all 30 stadiums.  However, the order of flights is different for cheapest route vs. shortest route.

cheap flight chart ballparks

To read the full post from Hopper.com click here.

