miller park

So excited to visit Milwaukee this weekend and see some major league baseball!! I went to a Columbus Clippers game last night and as much as I love Huntington Park (see picture below), MiLB just doesn’t do it for me. 

Huntington Park

Not sure if I’ve mentioned my goal on here yet, but I’m planning on visiting at least 10 MLB parks for games this season. Since Derek Jeter is retiring, I’m going to make sure the Yankees are playing in all of them. It’s a Farewell Captain tour of my own or as I’ve been calling it my Tour de Jeter. Really not sure how I’m going to let go of my favorite player for almost two decades, but we’ll see how this goes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m kickin’ this tour off in Milwaukee this weekend and will see two games at Miller Park. During my last visit in 2012, I was amazed at the Brew Crew and the tailgates, so I’m hoping they don’t disappoint this time! I’m also looking forward to spending more time in the city of Milwaukee and plan on taking a tour of the old Pabst Brewery.

Like 2012 I’ll post a recap of my trips and will make sure I look for changes and park updates. I know I’m going to be on the hunt for the Brewers’ new puppy, Hank! If there’s something you want me to check out or if you have any advice on the city/Miller Park, feel free to shoot me a message on here, Twitter, or Facebook.

 

