turner field

Fan Follow Friday puts the spotlight weekly on one of my readers, as they share their favorite ballparks and baseball memories. Hope you enjoy hearing their stories!! This week we hear from Joe Webster, an Atlanta Braves fan: Joe Webster, Atlanta Braves Name: Joe Webster

Age: 16 Years Old

Hometown: Dallas, GA

Favorite Team: Atlanta Braves

Twitter: @JoeWeb10

Blog/Website: ballhawkindownsouth.mlblogs.com

Joe Webster, Atlanta Braves

How did you get into baseball? I started playing when I was 6 years old and my love for the game grew from there. In my opinion, baseball is the best sport in the world and the one that called my name as a young boy. 
Favorite Ballpark? State Mutual Stadium, Home of the Single-A affiliate of the Atlanta Braves, the Rome Braves
Least Favorite Ballpark? None. Every ballpark I’ve visited has been amazing in its own special way. 
Top Ballpark Memory? I witnessed one of the longest rain delays in Turner Field History and saw Freddie Freeman hit a walk-off homer against the Mets last June. 
 Joe Webster, Atlanta Braves
Advice for fans visiting your home ballpark? Have fun! It’s very mellow and you can wander about quite easily. Visit Sky Field on the Upper Deck. It’s an amazing perspective of Atlanta and the game. Make sure you visit the Game Used Store on the Terrace Level. Some of the items are so insane, you wouldn’t believe they were legitimate.
 
****Would you like to be my next Fan Follow Friday?? Just email your responses to the bold questions and a couple of pictures to me at aliciambarnhart@gmail.com. Don’t worry you don’t have to be a baseball blogger, just a baseball fan!!!
Past Fan #FF:
