Fan Follow Friday puts the spotlight weekly on one of my readers, as they share their favorite ballparks and baseball memories. Hope you enjoy hearing their stories!! This week we check in with Jeremy Dorn, a Dodger fan living in the Bay:

jeremy dorn

Name: Jeremy Dorn

Age: 25

Hometown: Walnut Creek, CA (30 min east of San Francisco)

Favorite Team: Los Angeles Dodgers

Twitter: @Jamblinman

Blog/Website: Bleacher Report

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

How did you get into baseball?:

I was born! You may wonder why I’m a Dodgers fan when I live in (and was raised in) San Francisco. From the second I popped out, my Dad had me worshipping Dodger Blue (thank goodness). I’ve been playing, reading, watching, talking, and/or announcing baseball since I could grip a bat. It’s always been, my first love. My run with the MLB Fan Cave (Top 50 in 2012, Top 30 in 2013) strengthened that bond even more.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Favorite ballpark:

Besides beautiful Dodger Stadium? It’s Fenway Park, hands down. I’m a sucker for the old school parks (though I appreciate aspects of modern ones, too). The parks in which you can almost feel the history emanating from the seat below you. Fenway embodies that to a tee.

O.co Coliseum

Least favorite ballpark:

Besides seagull-infested AT&T Park? If I have to choose, it would be O.Co Coliseum in Oakland. I visited Tropicana Field a few years back and it was nothing special, but it possessed a certain charm. Maybe because I’ve frequented O.Co so often, I loathe it more. The area just isn’t safe and it pales in comparison to most stadiums I’ve been to in terms of amenities and actual beauty.

Top ballpark memory:

Undoubtedly the Red Sox vs. Yankees game I attended at Fenway in 2005. It was the first game back for Curt Schilling after rehabbing his famous ankle in the minor leagues. The crowd gave him a three-inning (!!!) ovation, without stopping. I still have chills thinking about it. Never mind that Schilling came on in relief and gave up the go-ahead homer to Alex Rodriguez…

Advice for fans visiting your home ballpark:

My “home” is the Bay Area but my home park is Dodger Stadium. The best advice I can offer, as stupid as this sounds, is to GET THERE EARLY. Dodgers fans deserve the bad rap they get for showing up late and leaving early, but you can understand if you’ve ever had to navigate to the stadium. They’re working on making the commute easier, but it’s still worse than you could ever imagine. If the game starts at 7 pm, leave at 3. Seriously! But don’t you worry — the second you get up that hill and take in the sunset over the most beautiful baseball stadium ever built, all that pent-up road rage will melt away.

****Would you like to be my next Fan Follow Friday?? Just email your responses to the bold questions and a couple of pictures to me at aliciambarnhart@gmail.com. Don’t worry, you don’t have to be a baseball blogger, just a baseball fan!!!

Past Fan #FF:

