Pretty much sums up the night!
Basically, sums up the night!

Here are some of my pictures from last week’s All-Star Game in Minneapolis. I had a blast attending my first Midsummer Classic… though I’d love to see a full (for real) game played with the starters, that would be intense! I was excited not only to see Derek Jeter’s final ASG but catch some players that I haven’t seen in person like Yasiel Puig. He doesn’t bat flip after strikeouts! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I tried the self-serve beer and it was more of a novelty item than practical. There was only one location behind home plate, so it was inconvenient for a refill once we found our seats in the 300 level.  As for the atmosphere, it was pretty corporate, but the ovation for Jeter was loud and long- I was impressed. Between the special ceremonies for Rivera the year before and Jeter this year, next year’s ASG in Cincinnati might be a little lacking in the excitement!

Now that I’ve checked the ASG off my bucket list, I’m not sure I’d need to go to another one. Like I mentioned, the starters not staying in is disappointing, though I knew that’s how it’s set up. It just got a little boring as the game went on and players I didn’t need to see started getting subbed in. Again just about my preference I suppose. If you’ve gone to an ASG, what did you think and do you watch every year on TV? I’ll admit I’ve never watched a full game on TV before, usually, I prefer the Home Run Derby. Interested to hear other’s thoughts on the ASG…

