Selfies will have to suffice for now... have to find someone to take my picture!!

I show you how to be a ballpark hottie for $15 or less!

Giants Shirt

During the Kiss Cam at Dodgers Stadium on Tuesday, a split couple poured beers on one another and it flew around social media. Who didn’t enjoy that and wonder if that girl reads my blog for t-shirt ideas? Well maybe that’s a stretch, but here’s how you can make her scoreboard worthy shirt!

Follow the steps below for a unique spin on the everyday MLB shirt:

1. I ordered this shirt off of MLB.com in the clearance section for $11.98 in a small. I wanted something with a tighter fit, as I’d be cutting off the neck and bottom area, making the shirt very loose.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2. Below in yellow are the cut lines for this design. It’s really simple, but make sure you’re cognizant of the back if like my shirt, there’s a decal. I accidentally snipped off the top of the logo. Also, the bottom line can vary up or down depending how short you want the shirt to be. Use a ruler and chalk to make sure you’re cutting a straight line too!

sf giants shirt cut lines

3. After I cut the shirt, I stretched it out a little to make the cut ends fold over a little. This looks better as there are some slightly jagged edges from cutting. This is my final result:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This shirt was one of the easiest ones I’ve made so far and I like the way the sleeves fall off the shoulders. Again you can always throw an orange cami under this, though I think an orange lacy bra or the team bras Victoria’s Secret makes would go really well with this look!

If you have a homemade t-shirt design to share, feel free to email it to me at aliciambarnhart@gmail.com.  Also, if you haven’t already, please like my Facebook page- Sports Wanderlust or follow me on Twitter- @alicia_barnhart.

