IMG_1178

Hit my first ballpark of the season last week with my friends Morgan and Tony, their niece and nephew, Brittany and Drake, and my coworker, Ryan. This is my third time visiting Chase Field and the first time I’ve been with the roof open. I firmly believe baseball should be played outside and loved watching the desert sunset.

Even though the Giants were in town, the stadium had maybe 5,000 fans. We think everyone was next door watching the Suns play the Warriors. Is Steph Curry really that cool? No.

We sat behind home plate for $20 (per ticket) and enjoyed a high scoring game that the home team ended up winning. Oh, and parking behind the stadium was only $5 ($10 in the attached parking garage). We had a blast and it was a great way to kick off baseball season.

Enjoy some of my pictures from the game:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

