IMG_1731.JPG
Baseball diamonds are a girl’s best friend!

 

This past weekend, my friend Leah invited me to a Reds game while the Cubs were in town. I’m always down for free baseball, especially when the seats are behind home plate!

Great American Ball Park is one of my favorites and they’ve really built up the area surrounding the stadium. Tickets are cheap and parking is totally affordable ($5-15). My most favorite aspect of this park is the smoke stacks with the 14 bats to subtly honor Pete Rose. The park is nestled up against the Ohio River and the riverboat theme is charming. The gap in the upper deck behind home plate which allows you to see the Great American building is cool too.

It was a great girls day out at the ballpark and we couldn’t ask for more action- final score was Cubs 12, Reds 8. I still haven’t seen Kris Bryant hit a home run in person, but I’ll take one from Anthony Rizzo and another one by Joey Votto. Yes, still keeping a tally on who hits home runs for me 😉.

Enjoy some of my pictures from the game:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

