MLB Odds and Ends: Road Ticket Prices, Gameday Values, Park Proposal Costs, & Dog Days

My sister went up to Toronto for Opening Day. I'm jealous!
My sister went up to Toronto for Opening Day. I’m jealous!

We’re a week into baseball season and in between scores, game highlights, and what felt like far too many Derek Jeter updates (even for me!), I’ve come across some pretty cool baseball charts/graphs that are actually rather helpful for ballpark trip planning, so allow me to lump them together in this post:

I like to call the following graph “the story of my life,” as it shows the MLB teams with the priciest road tickets. No surprise the Yanks and BoSox are on top, though it’s crazy (to me) the Cardinals are so low.  How to use this chart to your benefit? If you only care about crossing a ballpark on your list, check to see when the Mets or Marlins are in town! You’re welcome.

MLB-teams-road-ticket-prices-
Full story at CBSSports.com

The next chart of interest has to do with the best game day values at each ballpark. You can see that the Red Sox and Yankees are again at the top of this and again, this is not winning guys! As a visitor to all the parks, I say this should be taken with a small grain of salt- are programs and hats really necessary purchases for a good time?

Full story at FoxSports.com
Full story at FoxSports.com

For all my readers looking to propose at the ballpark, this next chart is going to help you out big time. Hopefully, the lady of your dreams is also a big baseball fan- especially if you’re popping the question at Dodger Stadium! Side note, finally a list the Yankees are near the bottom of!!

Full story on Deadspin.com
Full story on Deadspin.com

Last but not least is more of a list than a chart… actually, it’s totally just a list, but as a dog lover I had to include it! Here are all the days it’s acceptable to bring your four-legged bestie to the ballgame with you!

Full story on GoPetFriendlyBlog.com
Full story on GoPetFriendlyBlog.com

One thought on “MLB Odds and Ends: Road Ticket Prices, Gameday Values, Park Proposal Costs, & Dog Days

Leave a comment